LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH

LINDIG: A family business in the fourth generation, at home in the middle of Germany. With 350 employees and 6 locations, LINDIG is a long-standing authorised dealer of Linde Material Handling and contractual partner in the SystemLift network. In addition to a large rental fleet in the field of forklifts, warehouse technology and working platforms, LINDIG also offers new and used equipment, battery and tyre service as well as warehouse optimisation and shelf tests.

Benefits at a glance

Business area expansion without additional capacities
Central regulation of order processing via a trade association (single vendor model)
Downstream consumption of consumables is covered by direct procurement

From forklift professional to complete supplier – expansion of business without additional effort

How LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH extends its services with Master PIM with an online shop offering a full range of products.

The Challenge:

In the course of an expansion of the business segments, the services offered so far were to be expanded by a new product range in the areas of industrial supplies, industrial safety & workwear, construction equipment, hardware systems & safety technology, office supplies and tools. The new offer was to be made available to customers in their own LINDIG online shop. At the same time the expansion of the business area was to be carried out with the existing resources and without any increase in personnel capacities.

The Solution:

In order to open up the new business area of a full-range offer, we carried out a Master PIM integration for LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH as well as setting up a new online shop and rounded off order processing with automated e-procurement. At the start of productive operation in March, after 4 months of project time, more than 65,000 products could be purchased via betriebsbedarf.lindig.com - without increasing the use of resources and personnel capacities.

Step 1: Master PIM Integration

With Master PIM we have introduced a central product information management at LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH. The product information of the different suppliers is collected at one location, refined and played out as a complete assortment for all desired channels. The provision of the product range in the industry standard BMEcat plays a central role here. "Central data management in a standardised system enables us to provide our partners with customer-specific product ranges at the click of a mouse - exactly as our partners need them," says Sven Lindig, Managing Director of the family business founded in 1899.

lindig.shop

Image: All data is collected, refined and distributed centrally in Master PIM.

Thanks to the low setup effort of our web-based PIM solution, LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH was able to start data maintenance within one day. Master PIM runs completely in the cloud and is accessed via the Internet browser. This saves LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH all further costs for its own server infrastructure, maintenance and additional software.

Step 2: Connection of the new online shop

The refined product information is transferred to the new Gambio Online Shop (betriebsbedarf.lindig.com) via a direct interface with a click from Master PIM. This means that data maintenance continues to take place at a single central location. Thanks to our shop optimisation, the online shop achieves an average page loading time of 300-450 milliseconds, even with extensive product information.

Video: Der LINDIG Online-Shop wird direkt aus Master PIM mit aktuellen Sortimentsinformationen versorgt.

Step 3: Automated order processing

We have also linked the online shop to an e-procurement tool for automatic order processing. All documents relating to the purchase, such as order confirmations and invoices, are provided directly as PDF files and in XML EDI format.
With this solution, we have reduced purchasing to a single vendor model. All suppliers are processed and billed via a purchasing association as vendor. This setup optimizes internal accounting and at the same time increases the attractiveness for suppliers, as the purchasing association guarantees payment security. "Compressing the ordering process only has advantages for us," explains Sven Lindig. "Thanks to the single vendor model, we are now also regulating the direct procurement of all our own tools and other working materials via the new shop.

Extra: Print Rejection

In order to optimize the production of print materials such as catalogues, flyers and data sheets, the corresponding product information is transferred from Master PIM to the design software via an interface. Through the use of page templates, entire catalogs can be automatically created for customers or dealers.

Project Expenditure:

After 94 days of project duration, more than 65,000 products could be purchased via the new LINDIG Online Shop. The product data for the shop are loaded via an interface directly from Master PIM and the orders are processed automatically via the e-procurement tool. LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH spent five employee days on the final commissioning.

Project period: 4 months (including concept adaptation for LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH)
Project management: 10 days
Development: 84 days
  • Lindig Slideshow
  • Lindig Slideshow
  • Lindig Slideshow
  • Lindig Slideshow
  • Lindig Slideshow

Start now with Master PIM.

We provide a ready-to-use PIM system for centralized management of product data for companies. Would you like to learn more about product information management? We would be happy to advise you in a free conversation.

Contact

Newsletter

Always stay up to date. With our newsletter you will always receive the latest information about Master PIM.

✔ Product Information
✔ Company News
✔ Tips und Tricks

Subscribe now!

Lindig

Vom Stapler-Profi zum Komplettausrüster – Geschäftsfeld-Erweiterung ohne Mehraufwand

Wie die LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH Ihre Dienstleistungen mithilfe von Master PIM um einen Online-Shop mit Vollsortimentsangebot erweitert.

Herausforderung:

Im Zuge einer Geschäftsfelderweiterung sollten die bisher angebotenen Dienstleistungen durch das Neuangebot eines Produktvollsortiments in den Sparten Industriebedarf, Arbeitsschutz- & Berufsbekleidung, Baugeräte, Beschlagsysteme & Sicherheitstechnik, Bürobedarf und Werkzeuge erweitert werden. Das neue Angebot sollte den Kunden in einem eigenen LINDIG Online-Shop zugänglich gemacht werden. Gleichzeitig sollte die Geschäftsfelderweiterung mit den bestehenden Ressourcen und ohne einen Ausbau der Personalkapazitäten betrieben werden.

Lösung:

Um das neue Geschäftsfeld eines Vollsortimentsangebots zu erschließen, haben wir für die LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH sowohl eine Master PIM-Integration durchgeführt als auch einen neuen Online-Shop aufgesetzt und die Bestellabwicklung durch automatisiertes E-Procurement abgerundet. Zum Start des Produktivbetriebs im März konnten nach 4 Monaten Projektzeit über 65.000 Produkte über betriebsbedarf.lindig.com bezogen werden – ohne den Einsatz der Ressourcen und Personalkapazitäten zu steigern.

Schritt 1: Master PIM-Integration

Mit Master PIM haben wir bei der LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH ein zentrales Produktinformationsmanagement eingeführt. Die Produktinformationen der verschiedenen Lieferanten werden an einem Ort gesammelt, veredelt und als eigenes Gesamtsortiment für alle gewünschten Kanäle ausgespielt. Dabei stellt die Bereitstellung des Produktsortiments im Branchenstandard BMEcat eine zentrale Rolle. „Durch die zentrale Datenpflege in einem standardisierten System stellen wir unseren Partnern mit einem Mausklick kundenindividuelle Sortimente zur Verfügung – genau, wie unsere Partner es brauchen.“, so Sven Lindig, Geschäftsführer des 1899 gegründeten Familienunternehmens.

Lindig product view in Master PIM
Bild: Alle Daten werden zentral in Master PIM gesammelt, veredelt und verteilt.

Dank des geringen Einrichtungsaufwandes unserer webbasierten PIM-Lösung konnte die LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH bereits innerhalb eines Tages mit der Datenpflege starten. Master PIM läuft vollständig in der Cloud und wird über den Internet Browser aufgerufen. Damit spart sich die LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH alle weiteren Kosten für eigene Serverinfrastruktur, Wartung und zusätzliche Software.

Schritt 2: Anbindung des neuen Online-Shops

Die veredelten Produktinformationen werden per Direktschnittstelle mit einem Klick von Master PIM an den neuen Gambio Online-Shop (betriebsbedarf.lindig.com) übertragen. Damit findet die Datenpflege weiterhin nur an einem zentralen Ort statt. Durch unsere Shop-Optimierung erreicht der Online-Shop auch bei umfangreichen Produktinformationen eine durchschnittliche Seitenladezeit von 300-450 Millisekunden.

Lindig online shop view
Bild: Der LINDIG Online-Shop wird direkt aus Master PIM mit aktuellen Sortimentsinformationen versorgt.

Schritt 3: Automatisierte Bestellabwicklung

Den Online-Shop haben wir darüber hinaus an ein E-Procurement-Tool zur automatischen Bestellabwicklung angebunden. Alle den Kauf betreffende Dokumente wie beispielsweise Auftragsbestätigungen und Rechnungen werden direkt als PDF-Datei und im XML-EDI-Format bereitgestellt.
Den Einkauf haben wir mit dieser Lösung auf ein Ein-Kreditor-Modell reduziert. Sämtliche Lieferanten werden über einen Einkaufsverband als Kreditor abgewickelt und abgerechnet. Dieses Setup optimiert die interne Buchhaltung und steigert gleichzeitig die Attraktivität gegenüber Lieferanten, da der Einkaufsverband die Zahlungssicherheit gewährleistet. „Die Komprimierung des Bestellprozesses hat für uns nur Vorteile,“ erklärt Sven Lindig. „Durch das Ein-Kreditor-Modell regeln wir jetzt auch den Direktbezug unseres kompletten Eigenbedarfs an Werkzeug und anderen Arbeitsmitteln über den neuen Shop.“

Extra: Printausleitung

Um die Produktion von Printmaterialien wie Katalogen, Flyern und Datenblättern zu optimieren, werden die dazugehörigen Produktinformationen aus Master PIM über eine Schnittstelle an die Design-Software übergeben. Durch den Einsatz von Seiten-Templates können automatisiert ganze Kataloge für Kunden bzw. Händler erstellt werden.

Projektaufwand:

Nach 94 Tagen Projektlaufzeit konnten über 65.000 Produkte über den neuen LINDIG Online Shop bezogen werden. Die Produktdaten für den Shop werden über eine Schnittstelle direkt aus Master PIM geladen und die Bestellungen automatisiert über das E-Procurement-Tool abgewickelt. Für die endgültige Inbetriebnahme hat die LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH fünf Mitarbeiter-Tage aufgewendet.

Projektzeitraum:4 Monate (inklusive Konzeptionsanpassung für die LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH)
Projektmanagement:10 Tage
Entwicklung:84 Tage

LINDIG Fördertechnik GmbH

LINDIG: Ein Familienunternehmen in vierter Generation, in der Mitte Deutschlands zu Hause. Mit 350 Mitarbeitern und 6 Standorten ist LINDIG langjähriger Vertragshändler von Linde Material Handling und Vertragspartner im SystemLift Verbund und bietet neben einer großen Mietflotte im Bereich Gabelstapler, Lagertechnik und Arbeitsbühnen auch Neu- und Gebrauchtgeräte, Batterie- und Reifenservice sowie Lageroptimierungen und Regalprüfungen.

Benefits auf einen Blick

Geschäftsfelderweiterung ohne zusätzliche Kapazitäten
Zentralregulierung der Bestellabwicklung über einen Handelsverband (Ein-Kreditor-Modell)
Eigenbedarf an Verbrauchsgütern wird durch Direktbezug gedeckt

 

Bei uns sind Sie in bester Gesellschaft.

Diese Unternehmen haben bereits Ihre Produktinformationen mit Master PIM optimiert.

Sofort loslegen mit Master PIM.

Mit Master PIM bieten wir eine sofort einsatzbereite PIM-Lösung für alle Unternehmen, die Ihre Produktinformationen zentral verwalten möchten. Möchten Sie mehr über PIM erfahren? Wir beraten Sie gern in einem kostenlosen Gespräch.