KATIMEX Cielker GmbH

KATIMEX Cielker GmbH is based in Jünkerath and is an owner-managed company with around 50 employees. As an international manufacturer and supplier of cable laying technology, KATIMEX combines clever applications and optimum benefits with quality "Made in Germany". More than 40 years of specialist knowledge guarantee a safe work facilitation in the areas of building, fibre optic and power cable laying.

Katimex Website

Well equipped for digitisation with Master PIM, new website and new online shop

How KATIMEX Cielker GmbH introduced a central product information management system with Master PIM and integrated a product catalogue into the new website via the ContentBox.

Challenge:

In order to offer customers the most comfortable access to current product data and a modern ordering process in the future, KATIMEX was to implement a new website and an online shop. A central Product Information Management (PIM) system was to be introduced to ensure a uniform product data status everywhere in the future.

Solution:

With KATIMEX, we have divided the optimization of product data flows into three steps. While the go-live of the new KATIMEX website was being prepared, we supported KATIMEX in using Master PIM to update the data status of the product information. The updated data was integrated into the new website via the ContentBox and for the final step we are building the new online shop with a direct connection to the PIM.

Step 1: Master PIM Integration

After the provision of the Master PIM Account we reviewed the available data sets together with Fatima Cremer (Project Specialist at KATIMEX) and determined the new data structure. The product information was imported in accordance with BMEcat and is now centrally bundled in one place and can always be retrieved up-to-date.

In future, all product information available in the company will be combined in Master PIM. Missing information is maintained directly in the system.

"We really appreciate the good cooperation and good support during the introduction of PIM," says Fatima Cremer.

Product Catalog: All data is collected, refined and distributed centrally in Master PIM.

Step 2: Digital Product Catalog

After the Master PIM integration, we first integrated a digital product catalog directly into the HubSpot website via the ContentBox Standard. In Master PIM, we designed a ContentBox layout in the KATIMEX design and integrated the profile with only one line of code at https://www.katimex.com/de/produkte. The ContentBox profile is linked to a catalog in Master PIM.

If data is changed there, the changes also appear directly on the website. Using the category tree on the left, visitors can browse through the individual category levels and products. Using the integrated search function, it is also possible to search for articles according to their area of application, article number and product name.

To enlarge the viewing area for product details, the sidebar can be hidden at the touch of a button. The ContentBox has been designed to provide a good insight into the KATIMEX product world on mobile devices as well.

Step 3: Connection to the new online shop

In the last phase of the project, we create a brand new online shop for KATIMEX with a search engine optimized direct connection to Master PIM.

"We are looking forward to taking the last big step with Master PIM", explains Christian Stähr, Managing Director of KATIMEX Cielker GmbH.

-
(Last update: 08/2019)

Start now with Master PIM.

We provide a ready-to-use PIM system for centralized management of product data for companies. Would you like to learn more about product information management? We would be happy to advise you in a free conversation.

Contact

Newsletter

Always stay up to date. With our newsletter you will always receive the latest information about Master PIM.

✔ Product Information
✔ Company News
✔ Tips und Tricks

Subscribe now!

Katimex

Gut gerüstet in die Digitalisierung mit Master PIM, neuer Website und neuem Onlineshop

Wie die KATIMEX Cielker GmbH mit Master PIM ein zentrales Produkt-Informations-Management eingeführt und über die Content Box einen Produktkatalog in die neue Website eingebunden hat.

Herausforderung:

Um Kunden auch zukünftig den komfortabelsten Zugang zu den aktuellen Produktdaten und einen zeitgemäßen Bestellvorgang zu bieten, sollten bei KATIMEX eine neue Webseite und ein Onlineshop implementiert werden. Um darüber hinaus künftig überall einen einheitlichen Produktdatenstand zu gewährleisten, sollte ein zentrales Produkt-Informations-Management (PIM) eingeführt werden.

Lösung:

Die Optimierung der Produktdatenflüsse haben wir mit KATIMEX in drei Schritte unterteilt. Während der Go-Live der neuen KATIMEX-Webseite vorbereitet wurde, haben wir KATIMEX dabei unterstützt, mithilfe von Master PIM den Datenstand der Produktinformationen zu aktualisieren. Über die Content Box haben wir die aktualisierten Daten in die neue Webseite integriert und im finalen Schritt erstellten wir den neuen Onlineshop mit Direktverbindung zum PIM.

Schritt 1: Master PIM-Integration

Nach der Bereitstellung des Master PIM-Accounts haben wir gemeinsam mit Fatima Cremer (Project Specialist bei KATIMEX) die verfügbaren Datensätze gesichtet und die neue Datenstruktur ermittelt. Nachdem wir die Produktinformationen BMEcat-konform importiert haben liegen diese jetzt zentral an einem Ort gebündelt vor und können immer aktuell ausgeleitet werden.

Alle im Unternehmen vorhandenen Produktinformationen werden künftig in Master PIM vereint. Fehlende Informationen pflegt Katimex direkt im System.

„Wir schätzen sehr die gute Zusammenarbeit und gute Betreuung bei der PIM-Einführung“, sagt Fatima Cremer.

Produktkatalog: Alle Daten werden zentral in Master PIM gesammelt, veredelt und verteilt.

Schritt 2: Digitaler Produktkatalog

Nach der Master PIM-Integration haben wir zunächst über die Content Box Standard einen digitalen Produktkatalog direkt in die HubSpot-Seite integriert. Dazu haben wir in Master PIM ein Content Box Layout im KATIMEX-Design gestaltet und das Profil mit nur einer Zeile Code unter https://www.katimex.com/de/produkte eingebunden. Das Content Box-Profil ist mit einem Katalog in Master PIM verbunden.

Wenn man dort Daten verändert, erscheinen die Änderungen ebenfalls direkt auf der Website. Über den linksseitigen Kategoriebaum können Besucher durch die einzelnen Kategorie-Ebenen und Produkte browsen. Mithilfe der integrierten Suche können Besucher auch nach den Artikeln entsprechend ihres Anwendungsbereichs, der Artikelnummer und der Produktbezeichnung suchen.

Um den Sichtbereich für die Produktdetails zu vergrößern, kann die Seitenleiste per Knopfdruck ausgeblendet werden. Die Content Box wurde so gestaltet, dass sie auch auf mobilen Geräten einen guten Einblick in die KATIMEX-Produktwelt gibt.

Schritt 3: Anbindung an den neuen Onlineshop

Im letzten Projektabschnitt erstellen wir für KATIMEX einen Onlineshop mit suchmaschinen-optimierter Direktverbindung zu Master PIM.

„Wir freuen uns darauf, auch den letzten großen Schritt mit Master PIM zu gehen“, erklärt Christian Stähr, Geschäftsführer der KATIMEX Cielker GmbH.


(Stand: 08/2019)

KATIMEX Cielker GmbH

Die KATIMEX Cielker GmbH hat ihren Sitz in Jünkerath und ist ein inhabergeführtes Unternehmen mit rund 50 Mitarbeitern. Als internationaler Hersteller und Lieferant für Kabelverlegetechniken verbindet KATIMEX clevere Anwendungen und optimalen Nutzen mit Qualität „Made in Germany“. Mehr als 40 Jahre Fachwissen garantieren eine sichere Arbeitserleichterung in den Bereichen Gebäude-, Glasfaser- und Energiekabelverlegung.

Bei uns sind Sie in bester Gesellschaft.

Diese Unternehmen haben bereits Ihre Produktinformationen mit Master PIM optimiert.

ASW logo
Bingold logo
Borrmann logo
Deiss logo
Funke logo
Hesse logo
Horn logo
Kathrein logo
Katimex logo
Lindig logo
Nobily logo
ODTV logo
Seeberger logo
Sund logo
Wille logo
Topf logo

Sofort loslegen mit Master PIM.

Mit Master PIM bieten wir eine sofort einsatzbereite PIM-Lösung für alle Unternehmen, die Ihre Produktinformationen zentral verwalten möchten. Möchten Sie mehr über PIM erfahren? Wir beraten Sie gern in einem kostenlosen Gespräch.


Zum Kontaktformular