Karl-Peter Seul

Karl-Peter Seul
Head of Produkt Information Management, Alfred HORN GmbH & Co. KG


Alfred HORN GmbH & Co. KG

Alfred HORN GmbH & Co. KG is an innovative family business from Neuwied and counts as one of the leading wholesalers in Rhineland-Palatinate.

With more than 90 employees, we take care of our customers' concerns on a daily basis and offer a product range that includes more than 290,000 articles from the following sectors

  • SmartHome
  • locking systems & access control
  • vehicle equipment
  • fastening technology/DIN & standard parts
  • chemical-technical products
  • tools & machines
  • window technology, door & gate technology
  • whading & roller shutter technology
  • furniture technology
  • building services
  • operating equipment and
  • single letterboxes and letterbox/parcel box systems
for a comprehensive product assortment.

Together Successful

MasterPIM and HORN – Simply Good Product Data

In order to keep up with the development in the market, our goal is to optimize data collection and to provide a high degree of digital progress to our customers. This includes a high finability of more and more items of our product range at [www.shop.alfred-horn.de](www.shop.alfred-horn.de). Since February 2019, we have been using the cloud-based solution of a product information management system.

The Beginnings:

Digitalization is also becoming more and more popular in the trade business and so it was clear to us that we also wanted to do justice to it. So we decided to use a product information management system for data preparation.

And now? Just give our data for cloud-based data preparation? No hardware on which we can securely store them in-house? The uncertainties were great and they first had to be clarified in order to start together into a trustful future.

MasterPIM and the entire team "picked us up" right these questions and the decision for MasterPIM as a strong partner on our digital side was made quickly. After almost 5 months of experience with MasterPIM, we can only smile about our initial "uncertainties".

The data backup and findability are completely problem-free. Intermediate steps and final BMEcat output files are stored as data backup on our own computers in addition to MasterPIM's backup. Data sovereignty remains with us.

Introduction:

After the usual familiarization phase, which went quite quickly thanks to the Excel connection, it was possible to work quickly with MasterPIM in a very short time. The knowledge from Excel can be adapted to MasterPIM and thus any Excel-savvy employee can achieve results in MasterPIM relatively quickly. You don't need IT specialists to use the program. Within a very short time we were able to benefit from the web-based PIM solution.

Our advantages with MasterPIM:

MasterPIM offers us, thanks to the good accessibility of the contact person assigned to us, a fast processing of questions or problems.

Our requirements, which were not included in the standard functional scope, were implemented at short notice. Even initial bugs were quickly fixed in a direct exchange. MasterPIM proved to be a good choice in these moments as well!

Due to this close cooperation, both we as a company and MasterPIM can report a positive development. Common ways of data improvement are constantly being developed and quickly implemented. A big advantage of a not so big provider!

Our Goal:

Changes in the MasterPIM should be immediately visible in our online shop (www.shop.alfred-horn.de )with the least possible delay and therefore available for our customers.

The price is hot!

As a medium-sized company, we were especially interested in the costs for a PIM system. MasterPIM convinced us here as well. The cost-benefit comparison convinced us after a detailed presentation and a short test phase.

Handling:

Of course, you should be aware that you don't get a system that is individually programmed. A system that functions almost fully automatically after a long and costly phase of project planning and adaptation to the company's own processes. But also a system that can usually only be operated in depth by a "specialist" after a long period of training.

MasterPIM is clearly designed to be operated by "normal users" and at the same time to deliver fast results. With other PIM systems, the adaptation phase to company processes "devours" a lot of financial and personnel resources. This is not the case with MasterPIM.

Our Conclusion:

MasterPIM is a strong partner at our side and we are looking forward to the implementation and use of the interface between OSG-Shop and MasterPIM!

Karl-Peter Seul
Head of Produkt Information Management, Alfred HORN GmbH & Co. KG

Start now with Master PIM.

We provide a ready-to-use PIM system for centralized management of product data for companies. Would you like to learn more about product information management? We would be happy to advise you in a free conversation.

Contact

Newsletter

Always stay up to date. With our newsletter you will always receive the latest information about Master PIM.

✔ Product Information
✔ Company News
✔ Tips und Tricks

Subscribe now!

Horn

Gemeinsam zum Erfolg!

Master PIM und HORN – Einfach gute Produktdaten

 

Um der Entwicklung am Markt gerecht zu werden, ist unser Ziel, die Datenerfassung zu optimieren und unseren Kunden so ein hohes Maß an digitalem Fortschritt und die Auffindbarkeit von immer mehr Artikeln unserer Produktpalette über unseren Onlineshop (www.shop.alfred-horn.de) zu bieten. Seit Februar 2019 nutzen wir hierzu die vom Start-Up Master PIM geschaffene, cloudbasierte Lösung eines Produkt-Informations-Management-Systems.

 

Die Anfänge:

Die Digitalisierung ist auch im Handwerk immer mehr auf dem Vormarsch und so war für uns klar, dass auch wir dem gerecht werden wollen. So entschieden wir uns für die Datenaufbereitung mittels eines Produkt-Informations-Management-Systems.

Und jetzt? Unsere Daten einfach zur Cloud-basierten Datenaufbereitung geben? Keine Hardware, auf der wir diese firmenintern und sicher ablegen? Die Unsicherheiten waren groß und diese mussten zunächst geklärt werden, um gemeinsam in eine vertrauensvolle Zukunft zu starten.

Master PIM und das gesamte Team haben uns genau da „abgeholt“ und die Entscheidung für Master PIM als starken Partner an unserer digitalen Seite war schnell gefallen. Über unsere anfänglichen „Unsicherheiten“ können wir nach knapp 5 Monaten Erfahrung mit Master PIM nur noch schmunzeln.

Die Datensicherung und die -auffindbarkeit sind völlig problemlos. Zwischenschritte und finale BMEcat-Ausgabe-Dateien werden als Daten-Backup zusätzlich zur Sicherung bei Master PIM auch auf unseren eigenen Rechnern gespeichert. Die Datenhoheit bleibt bei uns.

Die Einführung:

Nach der üblichen Einarbeitungsphase, die Dank der Excel-Anbindung recht schnell ging, ist ein zügiges Arbeiten mit Master PIM in recht kurzer Zeit möglich gewesen. Die Kenntnisse aus Excel sind adaptierbar auf Master PIM und so kann jeder Excel-affine Mitarbeiter relativ schnell Ergebnisse in Master PIM erzielen. Man benötigt keine EDV-Spezialisten um das Programm zu bedienen. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit konnten wir so von der webbasierten PIM-Lösung profitieren.

Unsere Vorteile mit Master PIM:

Master PIM bietet uns, dank der guten Erreichbarkeit des uns zugeordneten Ansprechpartners, eine schnelle Bearbeitung bei Fragen oder Problemen.

Unsere Anforderungen, die nicht im Standardfunktionsumfang enthalten waren, wurden kurzfristig implementiert. Auch anfängliche Bugs wurden im direkten Austausch schnell behoben. Master PIM hat sich auch in diesen Momenten als gute Wahl bewiesen!

Aufgrund dieser engen Zusammenarbeit können sowohl wir als Unternehmen als auch Master PIM eine positive Entwicklung verzeichnen. Es werden stetig gemeinsame Wege der Datenverbesserung entwickelt und schnell umgesetzt. Ein großer Vorteil eines nicht so großen Anbieters!

Unser Ziel:

Änderungen im Master PIM sollen mit geringstmöglicher Zeitverzögerung sofort in unserem Onlineshop sichtbar und somit für unsere Kunden verfügbar sein.

Der Preis ist heiß!:

Was uns als Mittelständler natürlich besonders interessiert hat, waren die Kosten für ein PIM-System. Auch hier hat Master PIM uns überzeugt. Die Kosten-Nutzengegenüberstellung hat uns dann, nach ausführlicher Präsentation und kurzer Testphase, überzeugt.

Die Handhabung:

Natürlich sollte man sich im Klaren darüber sein, dass man kein System erhält, das individuell programmiert wird. Ein System, das nach einer langen und kostspieligen Phase der Projektierung und Anpassung an firmeneigene Prozesse, nahezu vollautomatisch funktioniert. Dafür aber auch ein System, das meist nur nach langer Einarbeitung nur durch einen „Spezialisten“ bis in der Tiefe bedient werden kann.

Master PIM ist hier eindeutig darauf ausgelegt, dass es von „normalen Benutzern“ bedient werden kann und zugleich schnelle Erfolge liefert. Bei anderen PIM-Systemen „verschlingt“ die Anpassungsphase an Firmenprozesse eine Menge finanzieller und personeller Ressourcen. Dies ist bei Master PIM nicht der Fall.

Unser Fazit:

Zum heutigen Stand unserer digitalen Datenaufbereitung ist Master PIM ein starker Partner an unserer Seite und wir erwarten voller Vorfreude die Umsetzung und den Einsatz der Schnittstelle zwischen OSG-Shop und Master PIM!

Karl-Peter Seul
Leiter Produkt-Informations-Management, Alfred HORN GmbH & Co. KG 

Alfred HORN GmbH & Co. KG

Als innovatives Neuwieder Familienunternehmen gehört die Alfred HORN GmbH & Co. KG zu den führenden Großhändlern in Rheinland-Pfalz.

Mit mehr als 90 Mitarbeitern kümmern wir uns täglich um die Anliegen unserer Kunden und stehen mit einer Produktpalette, die mehr als 290.000 Artikel aus Bereichen

– SmartHome
– Schließanlagen & Zutrittskontrolle
– Fahrzeugeinrichtung
– Befestigungstechnik/DIN- & Normteile
– chemisch-technische Produkte
– Werkzeuge & Maschinen
– Fenstertechnik, Tür- & Tortechnik
– Beschattungs- & Rollladentechnik
– Möbeltechnik
– Haustechnik
– Betriebseinrichtung sowie
– Einzelbriefkasten und Briefkasten-/Paketboxanlagen

umfasst, für ein umfassendes Sortiment.

Bei uns sind Sie in bester Gesellschaft.

Diese Unternehmen haben bereits Ihre Produktinformationen mit Master PIM optimiert.

Sofort loslegen mit Master PIM.

Mit Master PIM bieten wir eine sofort einsatzbereite PIM-Lösung für alle Unternehmen, die Ihre Produktinformationen zentral verwalten möchten. Möchten Sie mehr über PIM erfahren? Wir beraten Sie gern in einem kostenlosen Gespräch.